Fitness, health, and body improvement.

Started by Maethaneos, January 13, 2021, 10:03:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Maethaneos

My meme'ing in the Discord is actually genuine. Put that pizza down! It wants to KILL YOU! Well okay. It's not that bad. But it's worse than you probably think.

I may be the (new) health nut/borderline orthorexic here and I like to talk about it. It's a big passion of mine and I work in the nutrition industry as well. A dream job of mine would to be a personal trainer. If there is another health nut around here then we will be your new medical panel and you should be so lucky. Unless you find stevia repulsive and erythritol turns your ass into a faucet. Then the next milkshake you drink around here might taste terrible or give you a concussion (this makes sense, don't think too hard).

Alas, abstaining from a classic pleasure in life - sweets - isn't fun. What is fun is lifting. Let's start this topic off right.

Do you even lift, bro? If you don't -- why? Do you do another kind of exercise?
Be still my son; you're home.
Oh when did you become so cold?
The blade will keep on descending. All you need is to feel my love.
Search for beauty, find your shore.
Try to save them all, bleed no more.
You have such ocean's within.
In the end I will always love you.

Maethaneos

Can a mod move this to the Off Topic forum? There's so many categories I'm still getting lost. Though the kind of things I'll talk about here can indeed be controversial...

Oniya

Quote from: Maethaneos on January 13, 2021, 10:03:18 PM
Then the next milkshake you drink around here might taste terrible or give you a concussion (this makes sense, don't think too hard).

This is medically impossible.  The very definition of a concussion precludes it.