News:

Sarkat And Rian: Happily Ever After? [EX]
Congratulations shengami & FoxgirlJay for completing your RP!

Main Menu

Favorite Not-Dirty Word

Started by Star Safyre, July 20, 2012, 10:38:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Star Safyre

I think we all find ourselves in situations where the most natural of reactions is too great for the ears around us.  So sometimes you need to censor yourself.

My phrases of choice when I need to remain somewhat professional around little ears are:

"Oh... expletives!"
"Uh!  Profanity!  Lots of profanity!"
"Sugar ants!"
"Piece of work machine!"
My heaven is to be with him always.
|/| O/O's / Plots / tumblr / A/A's |/|
And I am a writer, writer of fictions
I am the heart that you call home
And I've written pages upon pages
Trying to rid you from my bones

Silverfyre

"Prophylactic!"
"Toaster Tacos!"
"By the beard of Obi-Wan!"

Shjade

"So that just happened." (Alternatively: "Or that could happen," depending on which suits the context of events better.)
Theme: Make Me Feel - Janelle Monáe
◕/◕'s
Conversation is more useful than conversion.

Beguile's Mistress

"Now, isn't that special?"  Try it sounding like the Church Lady from SNL. ;D

Kuroneko

"I'm just saying"
"Has anyone seen Gloria Estefan lately?"
"Mother pus bucket"
"Gorramit"

But, I really like your "Profanity!  Lots and lots of profanity!" Star.  I'm going to remember that one. ;-)
Ons & Offs//Requests//Where is the Black Cat?
Current Posting Time - Once a Week or More

"One should either be a work of art, or wear a work of art" ~ Oscar Wilde
"I dream of painting and then I paint my dream" ~ Vincent Van Gogh

Hemingway

Well, since English isn't my native language, I'll have to translate. But some of them don't really translate very well.

If I hurt myself ( I can sometimes be a little dramatic. ):

"Pain! Indescribable pain!"
"Why!?" or "Why me!?"