Where did you start RPing?

Started by BruceTheCat, September 18, 2012, 08:25:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BruceTheCat

So from what I've seen so far most of the people who jump on this forum are pretty veteran when it comes to online RPing. Where did it start for you, and if you remember, why did you start?

Personally I've been doing online RPs almost constantly for about 11 years. I started on the Harry Potter forums right when the first movie came out, and honestly have never loved RPing more than I did that first summer. I stayed awake for hours, spamming the refresh button on my browser waiting for people to post. It actually would be pretty cool if anybody else on here has ever RPed on that forum around the same time, we might have played together.
“Also I've seen that movie, if they're any similar to it, then those guns do not fuck around, please take cover“
- scribus1000

Hemingway

I distinctly remember the first day I was even exposed to the concept of roleplaying. It must've been ... ten years ago, just about. It was in the MMORPG Graal, which some people may have heard of or even played, and if they have then they probably know on which server, too. As far as I know, it's still around, though I haven't checked in a year or two. It's sort of amusing, because there's always someone around who remembers me, and there's always some sort of drama going on which resembles some sort of soap opera in that you can be gone for a very long time and still immediately understand what's going on.