News:

Sarkat And Rian: Happily Ever After? [EX]
Congratulations shengami & FoxgirlJay for completing your RP!

Main Menu

A suggestion?

Started by shadowspale, September 08, 2009, 10:29:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shadowspale

I am new here and I am still learning the ropes so maybe I am missing things. I really like being here but I will admit I am a bit disgruntled about one thing. A clearly defined area for m/m play.

Maybe I am an oddity, I don't know but I don't want to play in anything where if I want to play a male I am forced into het. Maybe I am missing it but the one game I found where I wouldn't have to worry about it, wanted females to play females and males to play males.

It would be really nice to have an area I could go and know without having to dig through everything that what I am getting is m/m.

I don't mind playing females but I prefer males. I am starting to feel, however that maybe I am in the wrong place and this wonderful group isn't meant for me since most games seem to be geared for straight or bi characters.

A board for those who would like to play m/m or f/f solely doesn't seem to exist; maybe one could be added? Just a thought.

I don't understand. Have you been making request threads for m/m? I've honestly never heard of a problem like this. I know several people here that do strictly or mostly m/m without incident.

Kip

Hello Shadowspale!

There are most definitely people who play M/M here, exclusively or otherwise, so don't feel you are alone.  The best way to find them is to go to the One on One / Solo Roleplays board and look through the topics for ones that have M/M in the title.  If you have ideas of your own you can post them on that board as well and by putting (M/M) in the title you'll be able to attract attention from those who like writing m/m themes.

You will find games geared for all sexual orientations here so definitely don't feel you are in the wrong place.