The Cold War

Started by JuliaInNJ2007, June 18, 2009, 07:04:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JuliaInNJ2007

This is sort of a historic fiction piece tied in w/ RP. Please give it an open mind.

It's the late 70s, and the Cold War is at its peak. Tensions, as always, are rough between the Soviet Union and America.

You have just become the Soviet Premier. You're 52 and have mastered the brutal world of the Soviet Communist Party. And, as you take your seat, you're the most powerful man in your sector of the world. And you are incredibly hardline about advancing Communism throughout the globe.

My husband has just been elected President. He's 40 and has been a rising Republican star for years. And he was largely elected based upon his rhetoric of standing up to the Soviet Union at all costs necessary.

However, he doesn't know something important. I am your spy.

I am an accomplished International Studies expert with interests in foreign relations, economics and the military. (In fact, before my husband ascended to the presidency, I was rumored to one day become the first female Secretary of the Defense.) Years earlier, I attended a conference in Switzerland about world issues. You were in attendance. You spoke about your cause and held the whole room; in the process, embarrassing me. Afterwards, I met you in private to "discuss" our issues privately. Instead, it ended with me confessing to you how right you are... and that you had convinced me to be a Communist. In order to cement my allegiance to you, I had to denounce my country, swear myself to your cause and to your nation... and then you celebrated by having your way with me.