Why Creative People Are Eccentric

Started by Star Safyre, April 16, 2011, 12:31:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

WhiteTigerForever

Quote from: Nicholas on November 25, 2011, 12:54:04 PM
I do not know if I am eccentric. I think that only other people really can judge that! I am an artist and I consider myself quite creative in my field, but eccentric? I dunno! ~laughs~

As for other people I know? I do not think that any of them is eccentric. Unique, certainly, maybe with their very own little quirks and stuff, but I don't consider them really eccentric!

Unique, eccentric, it doesn't matter Nicolas.. you are greatly loved! <3  (even by this very eccentric goofball!)
Not accepting new roles but Photoshop riches await you instead.

Kuroneko

I like to think of myself as eccletic, rather than eccentric ;)
Ons & Offs//Requests//Where is the Black Cat?
Current Posting Time - Once a Week or More

"One should either be a work of art, or wear a work of art" ~ Oscar Wilde
"I dream of painting and then I paint my dream" ~ Vincent Van Gogh

ShadowFox89

Quote from: Star Safyre on April 16, 2011, 12:31:38 PM
The Unleashed Mind: Why Creative People Are Eccentric

This article is fascinating in many, many ways, but I immediately was drawn to this observation:

As a creative person from a very young age, I was always very sensitive to both distraction and lack of stimuli.  In noisy, crowded or overstimulating conditions, I find it impossible to think, hold a conversation, or think creatively.  Sometimes even the presence of another person quietly being in the same room is too much.