Ayen's Request Thread [Seeking Superhero, Supernatural, SciFi, Fantasy, etc.

Started by Ayen Matthews, October 02, 2023, 07:01:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ayen Matthews

Hi, guys. Ayen here. I saw that applicants can participate in non-adult role-plays, so I thought I'd get my feet wet in the role-play community here by making a request thread. I have several ideas which are based off book ideas I had in the past, and I'm also open to anything else you can cook up.

A little about me. I've been role-playing for 18 years on various different message boards and have created many different characters both male and female. I believe in quality over quantity, but will generally try to match whatever my partner brings to the table. I'm a patient man so if you can't post too much in a single week I'll understand.

Okay, so here are some of my ideas.

Original Superhero: In a world where the Greek gods have been revealed to be real, people with super powers and ancient artifacts are beginning to surface. People with amazing abilities to both serve the world or destroy it. After a long period people began to lose faith in the Greek gods causing them to lose their power and become dormant in their realm. Thanatos was the only one to be able to bypass that curse and has lingered in the mortal realm for a long time. With a plan schemed he decided to allow humans to discover the head of Medusa and then claimed it for himself. Reviving Medusa in order to bring power back to the Greek gods for real. Because of the growing belief in them again, demigods who powers were long since dormant is beginning to develop powers and choosing to either do good, or evil.

My MC in this will be Tori Jacobs who goes under the superhero name Gaia. She's sixteen, in her second year of high school. After accidentally causing an earthquake in the Wyandotte Plaza of Kansas City, KS, Tori decides to make up for the lives loss by fighting crime as the world's first superhero, Gaia.