Star Wars The Force Unleashed!

Started by Sabby, September 14, 2008, 08:58:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Canuckian

Yeah, that's what it sounds like to me.  A tech demo for the next generation of hardware that can pump this kind of power.

Damatos

I finished the PSP version just today........I mean Yesterday. Now I'm in the classic battle which are very cool. I love the game and the end is very epic and very true. The Emperor, Darth Vader and Luke Skywalker. Meet Darth Starkiller or should I say Jedi Master Starkiller, he's the new master now.
Lust, a true must.
A hellish night like a demon's gust.

"I'm an agent of chaos. And you know the thing about chaos? It's fair." -The Joker

My ideas --> https://elliquiy.com/forums/index.php?topic=20903.msg809998#new

Sabby

I just finished it on Sith Lord difficulty (hard) it took me 13 hours. I will NOT spoil a thing, but the last level is just too epic for words... and the final boss battle is particularly tough, but if you get the pattern right, its really fun to play.

Grimm

I've yet to mess around with Sith Lord difficulty.  Though, now that I've maxed out the Apprentice's stats I suppose I should do it.  *Sigh*  That last boss fight is going to be rough.  Was I the only one that had more trouble with the Dark Side boss battle than the Light Side one?

I actually ended up enjoying the game, though I spent closer to eight hours getting through it.  I enjoyed the ability to choose costumes and mess around with my lightsaber crystals, even though after KOTOR that doesn't seem that impressive.  I would've liked to see more character and lightsaber hilt customization, but that didn't really effect my enjoyment of the gameplay that much.  And the beautiful graphics more than made up for my slight aesthetic dissatisfaction. 

I also enjoyed the new force abilities that this game added to the already impressive library of Jedi/Sith specific skills that we've seen heroes employ in the universe thus far.