Pathfinder (DnD) for Newbies and Beginners (looking for 2)

Started by hippyness, May 04, 2013, 08:24:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hippyness

Hello anyone deciding to read this.

There seem to be many Pathfinder games going up on the boards now but this one may be slightly different. I'm looking to start a game, as the title of the thread states, for people who don't have much or any experience with playing Pathfinder. Everyone has to start somewhere and here might as well be it.

Who I am:
I have been playing and DMing table top games for many years. I enjoy teaching the game to new players and helping people become more comfortable with rule sets. I however, play very loose with the rules when it comes to new people, hoping to introduce rules as needed but not to constrain everything a player wants to do with the word "No". I've had some of the best game moments come from allowing players to do what they feel. So plan on this being much more stream lined then the books will tell you and don't be afraid of all the text. I will hand hold you through all of this, this is for fun not beating the rules into you.

Who I'm looking for:
People interested in the Pathfinder (or really any table top but willing to play Pathfinder) who haven't had too much experience with the game. I'm not going to tell someone they are over qualified but if you don't think "beginner player" or "intermediate player" describes you then this game may not be for you. Level of play is a personal label, not something anyone else can tell you.
Being super experienced in role playing is not what I'm talking about, I only mean experience with Pathfinder. We are still looking to role play between player characters and between NPCs. And I hope for more fleshed out character than numbers on a sheet.

What game we'll be playing:
I'm hoping to run an Adventure Path published by Paizo, for ease of work load on me. I would like to discuss with people interested which game they'd like to play.