Yu-Gi-Oh! Academy Future (Recruitment Re-Opened for Female Duelists)

Started by Laughing Hyena, November 05, 2012, 11:41:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Laughing Hyena

Since Genoskian is out of commission temporarily, I am putting this thread up to start some early recruitment. We have an absolute need of female duelist characters. So we need people for that purpose. For details I will provide the character sheet archives to help give you a sense of what to do to make a character and if you have questions or comments about duel monsters itself feel free to ask away. Im no expert but I know my ways around it as well. ^_^

https://elliquiy.com/forums/index.php?topic=153116.0

apygoos

daw..no male duelist?...
if females are absolutely needed..i can make one..

Laughing Hyena

There is only one female duelist. So yeah we absolutely need female characters.

Thorn14

May I ask what the story of the RP is right now? I have been having a YGO itch...

Is it played online or with Duelist Network?

Laughing Hyena

No solid plotline beyond slice of life at Duel Academy and misadventures. Barely started.

Just online via the forums. Not via dueling netwrok but dueling network can help in deck creation for sure.

Thorn14

Alright, I'll think of some ideas.

I'll either reuse my Six Samurai deck (I'm sure everyone's thrilled by that) or I'm looking up Insektors, are those allowed? They sound fun as hell.

Laughing Hyena

Decks currently have no xyz cards yet. Archetype decks are permitted.

Thorn14

I think I can do Inzektor without XYZ.

I'm going to look up archetypes.

Laughing Hyena

Archtypes are basically anything that are a series of monsters and cards that specifically support them.

Elemental HERO
Inzektors
Wind Ups
Watt
Six Samurai
Prophets

and so forth

Thorn14

Right.

Man back when I played there was no such thing.  ;D

Gonna look up on the Wiki.

So is this taking place in the newest anime's universe?

And what is the adult content like?

Laughing Hyena