News:

Sarkat And Rian: Happily Ever After? [EX]
Congratulations shengami & FoxgirlJay for completing your RP!

Main Menu

Online Community for Transfolk Needed

Started by Star Safyre, February 18, 2012, 10:01:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Star Safyre

Hi, helpful E-peeps!

I've a very good friend who is transgendered and in need of an online community of transpersons and trans-friendly, well, friends and understanding ears.  I've pointed her at E, but online RP isn't her thing at the moment.  Can anyone recommend a social community that's friendly and knowledge/accepting of the trans experience?

Thanks!
My heaven is to be with him always.
|/| O/O's / Plots / tumblr / A/A's |/|
And I am a writer, writer of fictions
I am the heart that you call home
And I've written pages upon pages
Trying to rid you from my bones

Ryven

I have a very good friend who is MtF transgendered.  I've asked her for advice on this and am currently waiting on her reply.  I will post here what I find out from her. :-)

Star Safyre

My heaven is to be with him always.
|/| O/O's / Plots / tumblr / A/A's |/|
And I am a writer, writer of fictions
I am the heart that you call home
And I've written pages upon pages
Trying to rid you from my bones

HockeyGod

My transgender colleagues have always found Laura's Playground to be a good site that has links to online communities including an online chat room and support groups.

http://www.lauras-playground.com/

Ryven

My friend has gotten back to me, and she has suggested this website: http://www.tsroadmap.com/index.html.  She said it was an okay place to start, but the best thing for her to do is to talk to a trans person her own age.  She has also offered help and wont mind talking to someone who is just starting.  Let me know, and I can put her in contact with you.

Brandon