The Mist (Horror/survival)(Small group)(Interest check)

Started by Revna, March 22, 2018, 01:26:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Revna

First and foremost, I'm not a great GM. I used to be on other sites, but I won't keep pushing if people stop posting. Second, this is a relaxed rp. Once a week would be awesome as that is probably what I can do, as I am a college student and just getting back into rping again after about a 3ish month sick leave because I had the flu, cold, and cold-strep. If you are looking for everyone to post a million times a day, this may not be for you. Onto plot and character stuff's!

It is based on the TV show "The Mist".

I LOVED this show, so when they canceled season two; Here is a basic preview of season one for those who have not watched it: PREVIEW.

This will focus on the end of season one and onto season two. Season two was supposed to be about finding out what the government knew about the mist, having to deal with convicts on top of the mist, and perhaps running in and dealing with Nathalie Raven fanatic religious group. We could even run into the main group if that is something people are interested in. However, I want our group to have survived the first part of the Mist by either hiding out in a gas station market, or the small towns general store which will be a very small version of Fred Meyers or Walmart. Something that has a big of everything to help our little group.

Again, this will focus on the government, the convicts, and probably Raven's fanatic group. So please keep this in mind.

For fighting; if you decide to grab some type of weapon, it is not to fight the mist. The creature can not be harmed with regular weapons. I will give it a weakness to light and fire so we have something, but the weapons will be for the other people who have lost their minds to the mist, Raven's group, or possibly soldiers.