Horror/Survival Pathfinder. Besieged in the Sodden Lands.

Started by PixelatedPixie, December 20, 2017, 01:43:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PixelatedPixie

The premise I have in mind is a Horror/Survival Pathfinder game.  The inspiration would be games such as Diablo and Darkest Dungeon.  It would use the Pathfinder rules (Paizo only, no third party) and rely on such books as Horror Adventures and Book of the Damned.  I am somewhat envisioning High Fantasy characters in a Dark Fantasy-style setting. 

I am not an expert on the Pathfinder setting, but it will be set in Golarion and take place mostly in the Sodden Lands. 

It was hard to call the settlement a village.  A few sagging and battered structures clinging to the back of a pile of rock that had once been a castle.  The swamp stretched out in every direction, the only paths through it winding, shifting, and treacherous.  It was raining, but it always rained.  It was a day worthy of celebration when the sun managed to peak through the constant clouds above.  It was windy, but it was always windy.  A cold howling wind that drove the rain almost horizontal at times. 

It was not a place that any would choose to live, but the few dozen residents had nowhere to go, and no means to get there anyway.  They survived on harvested swamp-wood, plants pulled from the swamp, and fish.  They rarely interacted with the outside world, few cared enough to make the trip.

The characters can have their own reason for being there, or can have been hired by a Rahadoum Noble to hunt down the pirates that captured his daughter, though he seems more concerned about the necklace she was wearing. However the plot will focus more on the characters coming under siege by dark powers, and similar things to that. 

SMUT