News:

Main Menu

Superhero Comics!

Started by Skynet, July 27, 2020, 03:23:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

aqua

I finished Lucifer and Sandman a few months ago, I haven't read much lately. Any recommendations?

Cute Bunny

Getting back into reading comics. The current runs I'm reading are: Amazing Spider-man, Iron Cat, Rogues, and Poison Ivy.

ASM's been my favorite so far. I like when things are street level and focusing on the various gangs of New York like the first arc did with Tombstone. I'm not really sure what's going on in the big picture with Peter since I'm pretty new to reading Marvel, but it seems like most people are riled up about that stuff.

Rosenrot

Quote from: aqua on July 28, 2022, 03:00:04 PM
I finished Lucifer and Sandman a few months ago, I haven't read much lately. Any recommendations?

Might as well read some Constantine! I'd recommend John Constantine, Hellblazer, Vol. 1: Original Sins. I'm bad at explaining but it's a collection of his character's introduction from Swamp Thing. The stories themselves are pretty episodic, just loosely connected. All of the art is beautiful imo but I'm also not a fan of traditional and modern comic art.

Callie Del Noire

Quote from: Rosenrot on August 19, 2022, 11:01:36 AM
Might as well read some Constantine! I'd recommend John Constantine, Hellblazer, Vol. 1: Original Sins. I'm bad at explaining but it's a collection of his character's introduction from Swamp Thing. The stories themselves are pretty episodic, just loosely connected. All of the art is beautiful imo but I'm also not a fan of traditional and modern comic art.

Amazing artwork and stories! I agree. Hellblazer has some amazing stories

TheLaughingOne

Hello there!

Been a while, but have a new suggestion!

"The Ocean Will Take Us"