curious if i could get some help?

Started by Nitro, July 09, 2010, 07:59:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nitro

I am curious. I noticed that another member has a moving gif image as their avatar. I have one that i would like to use, I was wondering if anyone could like resize and what not so it could fit as a avi and keep moving, I do not know if that is allowed, If it is allowed could someone help me to make this possible here is the image i wish to use.

If no one can help or if it can't be done than i understand i was just curious.

Jag

It can be done, seeing as other members have moving avatars (and I did at one time). Many dislike it because it can cause loading issues, but we don't disallow it.

As for the size, I'm not sure what our limit for moving avatars is. I know sites like Photobucket and Tinypic do have resizing options. You could always try those. I can resize a still image in MSPaint easily, but I'm not good with animated images or gifs. But I know there are options out there on places like Photobucket and Tinypic.

I'm sure someone a bit more proficient in these kinds of things will be along soon to give you a better answer. ^^
Ons/Offs // Request Thread (Updated 3/10/24) // Slow to Reply at the Moment

Nitro

I have tried Photo-bucket and I had a friend try it on photo-shop but she said that there is a program out there that will do it. I just don't know what that program is, I am hoping that if someone knows how to really do that they could re-size it and what not so it can fit.

Lyseni

I tried resizing it for you. ^^; I did a Google search and found this free program. Downloaded it and tried it out.

http://www.addictivetips.com/windows-tips/gif-resizer-resize-animated-gif-image-files/

Nitro

Quote from: x Kitty x on July 09, 2010, 09:10:45 PM

I tried resizing it for you. ^^; I did a Google search and found this free program. Downloaded it and tried it out.