Dungeons and Dragons Online: Eberron Unlimited

Started by Darkpoet, February 04, 2010, 09:42:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Darkpoet

So, I've played many other MMORPGs (WoW, CoH/V, Eve, EQ II, FFXI, Warhammer, AoC, Anarchy Online, and pretty much every major free one out there), and I always come back to DDO. For all of its (many) flaws, it has something awesome that all the rest lack, and whatever that thing is...it has kept me playing for 3 years while no other MMO lasted me more than a few months.

Just thought I'd see if anyone else around here has played it.  Maybe I'm just bias for D&D, but, whatever DDO has, I can't stop playing it.

DarklingAlice

I have never been able to keep up with an MMO since I stopped playing text based MUDS when I graduated highschool. However I do have to give DDO credit for holding my interest the longest out of any I have tried, and while I didn't play it for more than 2-3 months I do have fond memories.
For every complex problem there is a solution that is simple, elegant, and wrong.

HairyHeretic

I played it during the beta testing. It was alright, but I didn't like the way it forced teaming in order to get past a certain mission.

And yes, I know the idea is that you would be teaming with people in an MMO, but that should be a choice, not a requirement.
Hairys Likes, Dislikes, Games n Stuff

Cattle die, kinsmen die
You too one day shall die
I know a thing that will never die
Fair fame of one who has earned it.

Darkpoet

Quote from: HairyHeretic on February 04, 2010, 11:26:28 AM
I played it during the beta testing. It was alright, but I didn't like the way it forced teaming in order to get past a certain mission.

And yes, I know the idea is that you would be teaming with people in an MMO, but that should be a choice, not a requirement.