How to do One On One Wanted?

Started by EnchantedDream218, March 29, 2015, 06:24:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

EnchantedDream218

I'm really not sure how to do this, I'm a beginner when it comes to role-playing but I want more people to role-play with me and the one way to do that is by adding a One On One/Wanted.

Do I just put up what I'm looking for?

What exactly do I have to put up to make it look interesting. Thank you!

My List=)

"True love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about and few have seen." ~Francois de La Rochefoucauld

jouzinka

Hi, Enchanted. :-)

I think that Request threads have as many looks, shapes, sizes and forms as there are roleplayers - your own aesthetic sense will take over the shape and form of it and lure primarily people who will find it pleasing.

You can also either make a thread in the Request boards or you can append your ideas to your O&Os - this depends on your preference. In any case, I would link to the thread (or the specific O&O post) in your signature with the notice that you are looking for games.

In a Request thread you should list any (complete) ideas that you have or only parings that you are craving or image inspirations that you would like to base an RP on. You can include a few basic snippets (or deal-breaker kind of guidelines) and a link to your O&Os.
Story status: Not Available
Life Status: Just keep swimming...
Working on: N/A

Cycle

When I started on E, one of the mentors gave me this piece of advice:  in the subject line, make it clear what you are looking for.  For example: "Looking for M/f NC fantasy themed PbP RP."  This way folks browsing through the ads can decide quickly whether they are interested in your concepts.

Also, I've found that it helps to present an idea framework and be clear where you are looking for input.  For example:  you want to play a barbarian warlord, but are willing to create the general game world together (decide on the level of magic, monsters, whatnots).