Server Slowdowns

Started by Marguerite, May 26, 2011, 08:22:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chelemar

QuoteFROM `elliquiy_smf`.smf_themes

Is this proof that smirfs control the E.?

Starlequin

Oh no, what a smurfy thought!
You live for the fight when it's all that you've got.

Vekseid

Quote from: Chelemar on May 27, 2011, 11:38:17 PM
Is this proof that smirfs control the E.?

SMF stands for Simple Machines Forum, which is what we run : )

Star Safyre

R.I.P. Mr. You Posted Here.  Your sacrifice will not be forgotten.

/salute
My heaven is to be with him always.
|/| O/O's / Plots / tumblr / A/A's |/|
And I am a writer, writer of fictions
I am the heart that you call home
And I've written pages upon pages
Trying to rid you from my bones

HockeyGod

I know that everyone has universally said to take away the smiley face and it's gone, so this may not sway the argument, but I used it EVERY time I'm in E. I use it especially in the introduction board - this allows me to see which thread I've posted an intro question into. It appears that now I have to click in every thread to see if I posted.

So...will it ever come back?

Vekseid

Quote from: alxnjsh on May 28, 2011, 09:28:36 AM
I know that everyone has universally said to take away the smiley face and it's gone, so this may not sway the argument, but I used it EVERY time I'm in E. I use it especially in the introduction board - this allows me to see which thread I've posted an intro question into. It appears that now I have to click in every thread to see if I posted.

So...will it ever come back?

It's not like the you-posted-here notification icons are causing the problem, far from it. They're just not helping when it is a problem.