A Gryphon's Journey (Female and Male wanted) [MUL] [EX] [UN]

Started by DraconVentarii, November 05, 2009, 10:25:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DraconVentarii

I'm really a novice here in terms of RPing, but I have an intriguing idea that keeps persisting to be realized. Allow me to explain:

Title: A Gryphon's Journey

Plot: In the world of Zhinor, humans co-exist with numerous other fantastical races, although not always peacefully. The human kingdom of Serania constantly wars against the peaceful Gryphon tribes over territory. After yet another successful raid against the Gryphons, the powerful warrior princess, Rachel, decides to indulge in the spoils of war, and takes a Gryphon named Tobias to be her slave. All seems to be well for the humans of this kingdom; however, the Morbanian Empire, a neighboring power, decides to invade. In something of an ironic twist of fate, Rachel ends up having to depend on the very Gryphon she enslaved for her escape and survival. Now fugitives from the Morbanian Empire, Tobias must lead Rachel to safety... Or else suffer death by her sword, or the swords of the Morbanians, really.

Characters:

(my character)
Name: Tobias
Race: Gryphon
Personality: Verily kind, compassionate soul. However, if you get on his bad side, he can be rather antagonistic.
Appearance: A generic Gryphon form.
Background: Having grown up in a Gryphon tribe, he was always taught to be wary of humans, especially if they were from the kingdom of Serania. However, he never truly believed humans could be so passionately violent. While flying to visit another tribe, Tobias witnessed humans led by none other than icy princess Rachel assaulting it. Fearful, yet outraged, he intervened in the battle only to be captured by Rachel as a slave...

Name: Rachel Longaria
Race: Human