Tales Wonder and Intrigue!

Started by Vagrant Eyes, January 27, 2019, 05:02:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Vagrant Eyes

I am an advanced literate writer capable of writing 300 to a 2000 words, with an average of 600 per post. My preference for partners is rather open, simply communicate with me and show respect, and I will do so in turn. Interests range from various forms of fiction but I have some original ideas that I would be interested in exploring:

• Samurai Saloon: Taking place sometime during the 30 year span of the American Old West, a time of outlaws, cowboys, and six-shooters. MC is a disgraced member of the Japanese Yakuza who has taken protecting the family (wife, son, and daughter) of a rival gang boss who he was sent to kill. Conflicted between honor and duty he masquerades as a "Chinaman" doing odd work keeping low, but his familiarity with crime has him come across certain outlaws. Will he trade the sword for the gun? What can a Cowboy teach a Samurai? Open to playing multiple characters. Could potentially add a romance.

• Virtual Escapism: It is the near future and we have finally found a way to interface with our brains and stimulate lucid dreams into games and liveable fantasies. Entering worlds of our own design, or the more popular Neuro Precons, Preconstructed Virtual worlds with rules and roles allowing one to virtually live out another life. I would love explore a future like this among long distant friends, family, or something. Maybe this is how a brother or his best friend is able to keep up with his friend / sibling while operating a space station or in the depths of the ocean. Wrap a real relationship around a pair sharing an inner world with one another.