News:

"The Most Precious Jewel [One Shot: NC-H]"
Congratulations Mellific & Swashbuckler for completing your RP!

Main Menu

Finally trying Netflix

Started by CriminalMindsFan, April 26, 2020, 07:50:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CriminalMindsFan

I had no idea once you join, you don't have to pay extra fee to watch content. Oops. That is why I waited so long to try Netflix. I'm still new to Netflix and haven't encountered any content that requires an additional fee.

Matttheman89

There's nothing like that. You just pay a monthly fee determined by whatever your plan is.

CriminalMindsFan

Quote from: Matttheman89 on April 26, 2020, 07:51:53 PM
There's nothing like that. You just pay a monthly fee determined by whatever your plan is.

It's refreshing because you don't run into that very often online or anywhere.

Scarlettskull

Yeah. It's not like Crave where you have to pay extra for the different bundles >.>

Beorning

Quote from: CriminalMindsFan on April 26, 2020, 07:50:46 PM
I had no idea once you join, you don't have to pay extra fee to watch content. Oops. That is why I waited so long to try Netflix. I'm still new to Netflix and haven't encountered any content that requires an additional fee.

Because there's none :) You pay a monthly fee and get access to everything. That's why it's cool :) HBO GO works the same, at least back here.

Quote from: Skynet on June 14, 2020, 07:37:59 PM
Now I've been using the Internet in general for a longer period since, but with this I don't think I can ever go back to cable.

Exactly. My father (I live with him) still pays for cable TV, but I almost never watch movies there.

BTW. Speaking of Netflix - does anyone watch La Casa de Papel / Money Heist? Because I have a question: is this show a musical or something??? Whenever my father watches it, I keep hearing songs! One after another! What the heck :)

Also, anyone seen Betaal?

CriminalMindsFan