I Require Fandoms (Various Genders/Pairings/Sexualities)

Started by Jag, August 31, 2022, 07:31:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jag

Hello there,

It's been a while since I've put up a request thread and I've decided to consolidate my many threads over the years into two. One for fandoms (this one) and one for original stuff (not made yet). I am primarily a fandom writer, so I'm starting with this one.

Please make sure you are checking out my O/Os for my limits. I don't have many. Please understand that sometimes I am fast to reply and sometimes it takes me days or weeks or even months. I will try my best to keep you updated on extended lapses in time. If you are someone who needs their partner to respond a certain amount of times per week or they lose interest after lapses of time, then I am not the partner for you. I am very much at the whims of my emotions. When I am stressed, I am less likely to write. When I am having a 'moment', I am less likely to write. Roleplaying is for fun, so I am never going to force a reply. My reply time can also depend very much on what I am interested in at the moment. I tend to hyper-fixate on something until I burn myself out on it. When I do burn out, my replies do tend to slow down. If that is an issue for you, then I am not the partner for you.

Now that the horribleness of writing with me has not scared you away, let's talk about fandom.

If I like something, I'm generally willing to give a setting a shot. I do prefer Canon / OC pairings or even OC / OC. Not big on Canon / Canon. While I am not a purist about sticking to the canon storyline, I do love being able to work our story seamlessly into the canon storyline. I find the challenge of doing so very fun. I like complex characters. I am generally always okay with any gender identity and sexuality. I do tend to keep canon characters the same gender identity they use in canon material, but I'm fine with flipping sexualities around.