House Goodfellow (a kinky, strange family tale)

Started by TheMamluk, June 24, 2014, 04:27:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheMamluk

Disclaimer: If you haven't notice I am new to this group. This does not mean I am new to roleplaying but its been a while since I was playing on the computer. I am rusty with the ways of formatting a post to make it took pretty. My hope is that the story will speak for itself. Also I am a big fan of collaboration, so what I am presenting is just a story seed. It is something that I will hope will grow into something bigger. Also I am fairly busy in real life so I would like the pace of the game to suit the pace for which I can post which is at least three times a week but not every day.

Setting: Off the main road, there is a house unlike any other. From the outside it looks like an old plantation home, run down but majestic. Purple ivy climbs up half the walls and rusted ruins of old cars litter the backyard. Inside is a different story. The rooms are not run down or dirty, but filled with oddities and knickknacks. Every room has character and history. Some items you might find look like they are from another time, but they are never dusty. Of course that alone is not all that strange. The strangest thing about the house is a feeling you get inside, its a nagging kind of feeling that something is not quite right. The house feels bigger on the inside than it is on the outside. Doors that once went to nowhere lead down halls that are longer than they should be.