So... What makes you so Special?

Started by Arsha, February 17, 2016, 05:14:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Arsha

*Arrogantly flicks her hair, and sneers condescendingly down at the masses*
Excuse the rather confrontational title, but if you're in here reading, apparently it did a good job in grabbing your attention.

To clarify my question;
                                     "What makes Elliquiy good?"

I've been roleplaying for several years now, and during those years I've signed up to well over a dozen active roleplaying forums. Many of which no longer exist, but there are a few which continue to boast relative to high activity levels. Now I'm not going to mention what those forums are (And I'd like others to refrain from specifically naming forums too) but my journey here should be indicative enough that I'm seeking greener pastures.

Of course, I'm interested in what makes the community a worthwhile one in a broad sense (Eg; Friendly community, respectable staff, neat features, etcetc). But I'd also like to hear more specific instances where you were glad, or felt really good that you'd chosen Elliquiy as your roleplaying forum of choice.

As a new member this really intrigues me, and I'm sure others irrespective of whether they're pending or veterans wouldn't mind hearing what makes this community so great.

The Dark Raven

Elliquiy is the only place on the internet that I feel safe expressing myself as a person and as an aspiring writer.  I've been here going on 8 years now.

Check my A/A | O/O | Patience is begged. Momma to Rainbow Babies and teetering toward the goal of published author. Tentatively taking new stories.

Arsha

8 Years? Wow, that's quite the accomplishment, and a substantial tribute to why this place is worthwhile for some members.
Thanks for commenting, and hopefully you'll enjoy another 8 years which will be just as good, if not better.

Ariel

I love this community more than words can say.