News:

"Forbidden Fruit [L-H]"
Congratulations Mellific & Swashbuckler for completing your RP!

Main Menu

Shadowrun: Learning Curve (F for M)

Started by espendabelle, May 16, 2017, 08:44:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

espendabelle

I first learned about the Shadowrun universe through the Hairbraned Schemes computer games (Returns, Dragonfall, Hong Kong). I liked what I saw immediately; a combination of Cyberpunk dystopia and sci-fi with high fantasy that was truly unique in my eyes. So I began to explore and look around and try to find out about the world and its people. I've begun to consume media and search out more. At the same time, I've been looking for a chance to role-play in the universe; after all, it was created for a tabletop RPG.

As yet, I am still learning about the universe (Mostly through novels and short fiction), so I will have gaps in my knowledge and not be fully up to par on it. However, I am learning as I go and willing to take more on. With that in mind, I feel that any RP would be something that could start small scale and grow as it went on and as I learn more about the universe. Also while this is a tabletop game based world, I would want this to be a non-system RP.

I'm looking for engaging and well-developed RP that is centred around character, story, world and relationship building. I'm looking for slow-burn, long-term stuff that may not necessarily have a fixed goal or end-point. I don’t want our characters to fall in love on the first page. I don’t want them to be in bed on the first page either, but I need for there to be a genuine attraction between the characters. I am (mostly) looking to play female characters paired with male partners; note that the gender of the player is irrelevant for me. (For more information and a better idea of my preferences, see my ons and offs thread)