News:

Main Menu

"Stuck at Prom"

Started by Spookie Monster, August 06, 2008, 05:24:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Spookie Monster

Ladies and gentlemen, maidens and monsters, I have an embarrassing confession:

I never went to the prom.

Donations can be sent to the American Society of Dateless Wonders.

Because I never went to the prom, I don't know what proms must be like exactly.  It's a mystery to me.  They must be pretty wild, however, given that people in attendance often wear Duck Tape dresses and tuxedos.

Did you go to the prom?  If so, did you wear something made of Duck Tape?  Which of the outfits presented at the website that I linked to above do you like the most?

Spel
Like Elliquiy?
My ONs and OFFs
~ R.I.P., Cam ~ ~ R.I.P., Judi ~ ~ R.I.P., Steph ~

Jeramiahh

I skipped mine to play World of Warcraft. >_> Not that it really mattered; I'm not a party-goer, and I had noone to go with. Personally, I think the whole idea's silly, but I also thought 95% of high school politics is ridiculous, so I'm the wrong person to ask.
I'm not shy. I'm silently stalking my prey.
There are two things that are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not quite sure about the first one.

Le RandomBloke

It's extremely darn rare here in Belgium. Went to my girlfriend's "prom" a year ago though. If you can really call it that, it's more like a school party arranged by the students of that school itself.

"Give me all your true hate and I’ll translate it in our bed into never seen passion."

Shadow's Kiss

Quote from: Jeramiahh on August 07, 2008, 01:12:42 AM
I skipped mine to play World of Warcraft. >_> Not that it really mattered; I'm not a party-goer, and I had noone to go with. Personally, I think the whole idea's silly, but I also thought 95% of high school politics is ridiculous, so I'm the wrong person to ask.