Des idées! Des idées! Idée fixe... [M/M or M/F] (Updated)

Started by Einzig, November 19, 2018, 09:54:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Einzig

Einzig aches for thesaurean disciplines, with knotted plots and barb'ed knots and players too whose souls are like teeth, masticating.  I tend to write thick black plots, heavily colored (even where grey) and feasted on borderland detail and characters too who are complex, conniving, Byronic, Sadists. I love the prose of Vladimir Nabokov and the Divine Eddy and I spare my writers nothing of my wild phantasmagoria.

A dying man bleeds, but I, impaled by life, emit ink.

I can't sit here and flesh out prepacked stories; know that I write, I am extremely flexible and reasonably creative; or to put it another way, I'm a fucking artist, you give me a piece of shit and I can design a culture for you out of it.

So let's write.

I have no "Ons and Offs." Or put another way, good, inspired writing is my "On," and bad, uninspired writing is my "Off." I like M/F, M/M, etc/etc of all dimensions.  I have a particular fondness for strongly aesthetic if unrealistic worlds, including worlds that are ancient, archaic, or have never existed at all. I love designing mythos. I also love historical, or alternative historical plots. Give me your best wont.

AUTHOR'S NOTE: I haven't done a tight military aesthetic story in a while. Fascist, Communist, Theocratic. Factual or imaginative, modern or historical, real or phantasmagorical. I'm in the mood for writing nightmares with souls that bleed.

If that interests anyone, message me.

I pledged myself to thee
And sacred is the gift
But ah, I feel in this was given
A blessing never meant for me.
Thou art too like a dream from heaven
For earthly love to merit thee.

Einzig

As a sample of my writing, here is my latest Daily Writing Prompt.

PROMPT: "Once we ruled the world. It wasn't perfect, but it was better than this."
TIME: 60 minutes
WORD COUNT: 1075