Is it okay to post on other people's introduction threads?

Started by Lady Shadow, January 08, 2017, 08:23:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lady Shadow

Hey newbie here!

So I am just hanging out waiting on approval status, and I was just wondering if I could post on other's introduction threads? I mean it might be a silly question, but I don't want to step on any toes. I mean wouldn't it be sort of pretentious to welcome other members when I am not even a menber myself? Haha, I feel like I am asking such a stupid question.
Rhythm is something you either have or don't have, but when you have it, you have it all over.
Ambition is like a V8 engine.
~Elvis Presley~

firepyre

I did, and they still accepted me. ^^

I doubt anyone will mind so long as you're friendly about it, but if you still have concerns I'd suggest asking again in the doormat. You'll probably get an answer from a mentor fairly quickly that way.

Beguile's Mistress

It's fine to post on newbie threads and welcome them or ask a fun question if there is room.  Welcoming our new members is a great thing to do.

Lady Shadow

Thanks for the replies! I only posted one newbie's thread cause I'm still nervous. Call it OCD of not getting accepted. Haha.
Rhythm is something you either have or don't have, but when you have it, you have it all over.
Ambition is like a V8 engine.
~Elvis Presley~

Ariel