(F lf GM)(NC) Star Wars, Old Republic Era, longterm

Started by Snow Nymph, April 30, 2021, 08:22:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Snow Nymph

Current Status: Looking for RP Partners (in response to request threads only)
Please do not reply to this post, and if interested, send me a PM instead
Requesting GMs who are willing and to embed pictures in posts.
In most cases I'm not interested in playing multiple characters.

The Pitch

It's Star Wars! With NC! I'm by no means an expert on Star Wars lore, but I've picked up a few things here and there and am happy to broaden my horizons. All of these ideas take place in the Old Republic era - but if you do some heavy lifting on the lore I could expand beyond that. Otherwise, as you'll find further in I'm eager to play many different themes ranging from Jedi Knight, to Imperial Officer, to Hutt slave and really most anything else with a good plot concept to go with it. All of my ideas have a lot of room to be expanded on which I hope to further discuss in PM's.

System or Freeform:
I'm comfortable using a system or going freeform based on whatever you are more interested in, just be warned I'm not familiar with any Star Wars systems (my experience is basically only D&D 5e), so if you want to go down that route be aware you'll be dealing with a newbie.

Notable Points:
***Please embed images in every post***
~I play by forum posts *only*, with PM's for OOC~
~I will not use any IM service, for any reason~
~Third Person/Past-tense writing only~
~Long-term games only~

---PM replies that ignore my previous message---
---Excessively short PMs while planning our RP is a major turn-off---
---It can't all be sex or nudity, there must always be a meaningful plot---
---Do not refer to my character as "you" in or out of the RP---

Post Length
Consider two to three solid paragraphs minimum. Longer is appreciated when you feel so inspired and I will generally match what I'm given.

Post Rate