SB alert jingles

Started by gaggedLouise, August 03, 2016, 03:32:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gaggedLouise

All of a sudden I'm getting "cling-clang" sounds, sometimes several times a minute. At first I didn't get where they came from, then I realized that they are most likely the alert sounds generated when people enter or exit the shoutbox. And what's strange is, they are heard even when I'm not actively following the SB (=haven't clicked with the cursor on the reply-to-SB line in the last few minutes). Hpw can I turn those alert sounds off, and without turning off all audio in the browser?

Good girl but bad  -- Proud sister of the amazing, blackberry-sweet Violet Girl

Sometimes bound and cuntrolled, sometimes free and easy 

"I'm a pretty good cook, I'm sitting on my groceries.
Come up to my kitchen, I'll show you my best recipes"

Vekseid

Well there's no audio in the embedded version. If that's what is making noise, something else is triggering it.

On the fullscreen there is a little mute button on the bottom right.

gaggedLouise

It looks like it's some other trigger...but I'm fairly sure it's from E and perhaps triggered by the SB. I just went in and muted the sound with that button, not sure if it's going to work though.

edit: still getting those sounds.

Oniya

If you have multiple tabs open - do any of them have the little speaker icon visible on them?  I know with Firefox, I can mute individual tabs (handy for playing tower-defense games while listening to YouTube videos).
"Language was invented for one reason, boys - to woo women.~*~*~Don't think it's all been done before
And in that endeavor, laziness will not do." ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Don't think we're never gonna win this war
Robin Williams-Dead Poets Society ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Don't think your world's gonna fall apart
I do have a cause, though.  It's obscenity.  I'm for it.  - Tom Lehrer~*~All you need is your beautiful heart