Hogwarts: A Future (The Reboot) - Open Recruitment

Started by Aiden, August 04, 2020, 07:54:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

A Person On A Computer

Ah, that makes sense!  I'll see if I can track a list down with some descriptions which can help with making an interesting character background. 

Forgive my ignorance, but I don't recognize the acronym.  What does JWA stand for?  I do enjoy Harry Potter pretty thoroughly, but I've never really been so in-depth with it that I've frequented Pottermore much.  Though, I did visit the studio when I was in England and spent a lot of time there.  It's super interesting! 

Flower

Parker

Shaking off the dust and coming back around specifically for this... I have little experience in larger games but I'm definitely interested and versed in HP lore. It seems from my reading through that teacher slots are taken (though I didn't see Magical Theory?) and that's fine; I can easily make a freshman student and/or someone older in Hogsmeade. I'll help balance things out and play male characters.

-reading through and getting acclimated-

Flower

There are some teacher slots. Aiden's been pretty flexible about the subjects; allowing creativity rather than just permitting subjects taught in the canon setting. Welcome back though! Excited to see your first character. ^.^

Also, APOAC, if you need help, just give a holler. :)

Parker

Thanks; I appreciate the offer and will definitely take you up on it...

Caela

Like Flower said, Aiden's been pretty flexible about subjects, and with being at a University level now and teaching adults and not just kids, more expansive/interesting subject could likely be taught beyond the basics. You mentioned magical theory, but pretty much anything could be some sort of option...curse-breaking, magical archeology, magical architecture (something has to go into all those expanding floors etc in houses!) and I'd imagine there'd be a need for teaching doctors and lawyers as well.

Just some ideas. :)