The Walking Dead/Left 4 Dead RP - 4-6 People wanted! M/F

Started by Gladiator0161, February 13, 2012, 12:47:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gladiator0161

Ok, so I just finished watching an all day marathon of The Walking Dead, and this was my first time watching the show.
In my opinion it was pretty good, hell of a lot better than alot of shows I've seen on tv, that's for sure. Anyway, the set up is pretty much the same, we all play survivors that somehow find each other and we try to survive in a zombie infested apocalyptic world. Now, there are two types of viruses and infection types, that I'm going with from the show, air born and direct contact, meaning if you get bitten, you better get it cleaned pronto or you're dead.

I'd really like this to be an Original Character thing, but, if there's someone from the show you just HAVE to play, then I'm game. I'm new to the show so, I'm willing to let any inaccuracies slide.

Now, I love the Left 4 Dead video games, so I thought it'd be interesting if we threw in different zombies to make things interesting.

The ZOMBIES

Walkers: These are your slow moving average everyday zombie that only run as fast as their injuries allow them. So, the normal Human range of speed.

Hunters: These guys jump far and have razor sharp claws. They growl whenever they draw close to their prey.

Smokers: People that have smoked too much in their previous life and are constantly surrounded by noxious cigarette fumes. They have a looooong tongue that they can strangle you with. Easily detectable because of their hacking grotesque cough.

Boomers: Ugly fat monstrosities that throw up on their prey and summon hordes of Walker Zombies. Easily detectable by their gurgling and burping noises.

Spitters: These old hags have misshapen jaws and spit acid that spreads over a wide area.