Aces & 8's Request Thread (M for whatever is story appropriate)

Started by deadmanshand, August 28, 2014, 06:39:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

deadmanshand

About Me

I've roleplayed a long time. 24 years to be exact. I started with 1st edition D&D and went from there. Now I collect rpgs and play them every chance I get. Some are good and some are bad but almost all have something interesting to them. There are some exceptions to that of course. Once I started playing online I tried my hand at freeform games. Both are cool with me as I have had great experiences both ways.

As for writing I have done that nearly as long as I've roleplayed. Reading and writing are two of my great loves. Horror, sci-fi, modern, fantasy, 'punk, sword and sorcery, superheroes... I've read and written it all. My tastes are varied and somewhat eclectic. I've even written fanfiction a few times.

Also - as a note to any potential writing partners - I do suffer some health issues and that does impact my posting some days. Suffice to say I have something of a degenerative nerve condition and it causes issues from time to time. (I call those times weekdays... and weekends and bank holidays.)

What I Am Looking For In A Partner

- Patience: It's the whole health issue thing. Some days I hurt too much, some days I'm exhausted because I can't sleep, and other days I just feel like shit. On those days I might not post. I need partners who will understand this and won't push.

- Literacy: As per usual on PBP I would prefer some command of the English language and grammar that won't make my eyes bleed.

- Creativity: This is a big must. I am terribly fond of unusual ideas and settings and characters. My partners must be willing and able to deal with that. The ability to roll with the punches is a good to have with me.

- Quality Over Quantity: Some people want 4 or more paragraphs a post. I would rather have two brilliant paragraphs over 6 mediocre ones.

What I Am Looking To Write