Tale of Two Stories (Scifi and Fantasy)

Started by Tick, August 03, 2016, 12:00:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tick

Hello,

Welcome to my semi rushed proposals.

So first, I work.. a lot more then is probably healthy. I work as a system engineer who is on call a lot, which means some nights I get next to no sleep or pulled 14 hours plus 2 hours of driving. So I haven't been able to rp in a while. I have had the craving and need to rp growing more and more, both ideas being something I have been toying with for probably over a year.

I will be at most taking two rps, as I tend to get attached to my rps and reply quickly when I can. This might mean me typing it up on my tablet during lunch or while waiting to die after work, which may mean some typos, so do be aware of that. And because of this, I don't want to leave my partners waiting very long.

Next, I like to play flawed characters. So most of my characters will be usually flawed and focus on mental flexibility to overcome them. They also usually are "good" morally characters that struggle with their desires and what they believe to be the "right thing to do". I find that dynamic interesting.

Now, if I still have your attention, here are the two ideas. Both are going to be "semi" vague, because I want to hear your ideas. I have dozens of ideas for each, but I don't want to define how you play in each world.

Chains of the Gods
Genre: Science Fantasy
Pairing: M/F, for a really good idea, maybe F/F